3 small questions

When I started this blog over 1.5 year ago I was living in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. My husband Ahmed is Saudi, and I had moved from the Netherlands to Saudi Arabia in summer 2010. I was working as a reporter for an English-language newspaper in the country.

At work in my office at home (picture courtesy of my mom)

At work in my office at home (picture courtesy of my mom)

While living there, I realised how different the country and Saudi people are from the perception most people in the West have, and I thought it would be interesting to give the rest of the world a glance of life in The Kingdom, as Saudis call their homeland. At the same time, my passion for running and fitness was growing, and I loved to share my personal thoughts on this topic, as well as achievements and goals. Thanks to my job as a journalist, I also got the chance to travel a lot and cover these trips for the newspaper, and I developed a keen interest in photography.

Media trip to Switzerland

Media trip to Switzerland

In the last half year or so, major changes happened: I got pregnant and my husband and I moved to New Zealand for his studies. I was determined to keep running as long as possible and found myself searching for blogs and articles of pregnant women sharing their experience. I figured it could be useful for others as well to tell my story as the pregnant months go by.

Sharing my running-during-pregnancy journey on the blog

Sharing my running-during-pregnancy journey on the blog

My passions for photography and travelling have not faded either, and I currently combine all these topics in one single blog. While I have some ideas about the direction I want to go with my blog, I would love to know what YOU think as well: What are the topics you like to read about most, what blog name do you think best reflects this, and what topics would you like to see covered in the future?

Therefore, I want to ask you a favour: Please take one minute to answer the following three questions:

If you’d like to, you can also leave a comment below with your thoughts and suggestions for this blog. I would love to hear from you!

Spring in St. James's Park, London

Spring in St. James’s Park, London

For now, I wish you a happy Easter (if you celebrate it) and I’ll be back on Monday with a pregnancy update!

9 thoughts on “3 small questions

Leave a Reply

